space
space
head
head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
COMICS   •   MOVIES   •   MUSIC   •   TELEVISION   •   GAMES   •   BOOKS
Listen Now: ‘Locke & Key’ The Audiobook For FREE!
space
Henchman21   |  @   |  
space

Locke & Key audiobook

Fans of IDW Publishing’s Locke & Key have had to suffer through a lot of starts and stops when it comes to adapting the comic series into another medium. There was the ill-fated Fox pilot that was never aired, a movie trilogy that appears to not be happening anymore, and the possibility of another TV show, but so far the only other medium Locke & Key has been translated into has been the card game by Cryptozoic Entertainment.

That all changes today, October 5, as Locke & Key has been released as an audiobook, and it’s free for a limited time!

Clocking in at over 13 hours, the audiobook version of Locke & Key features the voice talents of Tatiana Maslany (Orphan Black), Kate Mulgrew (Star Trek: Voyager), and Haley Joel Osment (The Sixth Sense). The complete cast features over 50 different performers, including series creators Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez, and Hill’s father Stephen King.

So, remember the free part? That’s another other piece of awesome news about the release: the audiobook will be free through Audible.com until November 4, 2015.

Locke & Key is based on the comic series by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez, originally released across 6 volumes and a number of special issues. The series focuses on the Locke family as they move back to their father’s ancestral home after going through a horrible tragedy. The house, dubbed The Keyhouse, holds a number of keys with spectacular powers and a dark mystery that stretches back decades. The series has tons of great and horrific moments, is one of the best comics of the last decade and should make for great listening this Halloween.

Check out this clip from the audiobook here below, then grab your own copy free copy here.

[Source via io9]

space
Topics: Audio, Books, Comics, News
space
Previous Article
space
Next Article
«
»
space
space
space
Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr space
Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom on Pinterest
Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed space
space
Amazon.com
space
space
space
space
space
space
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
space
2520 Clothing Company
space
2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
space
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2018 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
space
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
space
About | Privacy Policy | Contact
space