space
space
head
head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
COMICS   •   MOVIES   •   MUSIC   •   TELEVISION   •   GAMES   •   BOOKS
Oni Press Comic Book Releases For April 20, 2016
space
Waerloga69   |  @   |  
space

Oni Press releases

Below you’ll find the solicitations information and cover artwork for all of Oni Press comic book titles that were released on April 20, 2016. Not a huge release week for this company, but we do get another issue of The Sixth Gun from Cullen Bunn and company!

The Sixth Gun #48The Sixth Gun #48
Writer: Cullen Bunn
Artist: Brian Hurtt
Colors: Bill Crabtree
Cover Artist: Brian Hurtt
$3.99

The Six have been used to break the seals that hold back armageddon. A final confrontation awaits Drake Sinclair, Becky Montcrief on the legendary battleground of Boot Hill. The end is nigh, and the epic conclusion to The Sixth Gun starts here!

Why It’s Neat:
It’s the beginning of the end—”Boot Hill”, the final arc of the critically-acclaimed Harvey, Ignatz, and Eisner Award-nominated supernatural western saga.
It’s never too late to jump onto a series; The Sixth Gun is perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Hellboy, and the works of H.P. Lovecraft.
Artist Bill Crabtree and colorist Brian Hurtt create artistic masterpieces on each and every page, creating entirely new worlds with Cullen Bunn’s mythos.
Fans of Firefly and True Grit will love the fierce Becky Montcrief, who literally takes fate in her own hands and pulls the trigger in the explosive end.

What the creators have to say:
Writer Cullen Bunn says,”It might be easy to assume that Becky is a damsel in distress. In fact, we kind of wanted readers to see her in that light at first. But we really always saw Becky as the star of the series. We wanted to show her growth from humble beginnings. In the first arc, she’s being rescued by Drake, but later in the series, she’s the one who is doing the rescues!”
Artist Brian Hurtt says, “I feel like The Sixth Gun is my best work to date, not because I’m a better artist, but because I have a real love for the material.”

Bad Machinery Vol. 5: The Case Of The Fire InsideBad Machinery Vol. 5: The Case Of The Fire Inside
Writer/Artist: John Allison
$19.99

The new year brings the all the joys and near-drownings of young love in The Case of the Fire Inside, the latest volume of Bad Machinery! Sonny meets a mysterious new girl who seems to have climbed out of the sea itself, while Mildred falls for the bad boy of Saturday detention. But can either of them succeed in the face of jealous exes, overprotective fathers, and the persistent tide of Destiny? What is a “selkie”? Is a Morton’s toe fatal? And can Dark Rotuss truly save the galaxy?

Why It’s Neat:
Can’t get enough of Allison’s Giant Days? Lumberjanes and Gotham Academy fans will love this middle grader alternative, chock-full of the same characteristic witty dialogue and banter.
It’s Scooby-Doo for the BBC—off-beat British humor runs rampant in this YA Hardy Boys meets Nancy Drew adolescent comedy.
Do you like Adorable Seals? Then Boy Howdy, are you in for a treat!
Accolades:
YALSA’s Great Graphic Novels for Teens, 2016, Top Ten 2015
Publishers Weekly Best Children’s Books of 2013
Texas Library Association’s 2015 Maverick Graphic Novel List, Grades 9-12
Cybils Awards Finalist, Elementary/Middle Grade Graphic Novels, 2014
British Comic Award for Best Comic, 2012

What creator John Allison has to say:
“When I try to explain what my books are about to strangers—say, the sort of strong, rough-handed man who visits your house to fix something—I feel a certain incongruity in telling them that I write stories mostly about teenage girls and women. But I’m proud that I do. I intend to write a lot more of them.”

space
space
Previous Article
space
Next Article
«
»
space
space
space
Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr space
Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom on Pinterest
Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed space
space
Amazon.com
space
space
space
space
space
space
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
space
2520 Clothing Company
space
2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
space
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2018 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
space
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
space
About | Privacy Policy | Contact
space