head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Adds Oscar Winner Lupita Nyong’o, ‘Game Of Thrones’ Star Gwendoline Christie
The Movie God   |  @   |  

Lupita Nyong'o, Gwendoline Christie

A pair of actresses have joined the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII, the next installment in the franchise being directed by J.J. Abrams.

The first actress is Lupita Nyong’o, who recently took a big step into the spotlight by winning an Oscar for her supporting role in 12 Years a Slave. The second actress is Gwendoline Christie, who is best known for her role as Brienne of Tarth on HBO’s Game of Thrones.

Of the announcement, Lucasfilm president and Episode VII producer Kathleen Kennedy said:

“I could not be more excited about Lupita and Gwendoline joining the cast of Episode VII. It’s thrilling to see this extraordinarily talented ensemble taking shape.”

Nyong’o and Christie join a cast that includes Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Anthony Daniels, Domhnall Gleeson, Peter Mayhew, and Max von Sydow, all of whom were officially announced at the same time.

Who the actresses will be playing, like all of the newcomers to the cast, is currently unknown.

Nyong’o recently signed on to voice a character in Disney’s live-action adaptation of The Jungle Book, and Christie will be seen in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 2.

[Source: The Wrap]

Topics: Movies, News, Sequels
Previous Article
Next Article
Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr
Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom on Pinterest
Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2016 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact